One of the most useful features on modern devices, including iPhones, is the ability to factory reset them. This erases all of the custom information, settings, photos, and apps on the device and sets it to its default factory state. Typically, you do this when you’re preparing to sell or recycle your phone, or if you’re trying to repair a serious issue. The whole process takes several minutes to complete, though it can take longer in some circumstances.
Before you factory reset your iPhone, you should know the risks of doing so. Many iPhones have default settings that require a unique unlock code after a reset, which locks many people out of their phones. However, there are ways around this. Additionally, if you don’t have a backup of your information, you can lose all the photos, videos, apps, and documents that you may keep on your phone.
This site offers information designed for educational purposes only. The information on this Website is not intended to be comprehensive, nor does it constitute advice or our recommendation in any way. We attempt to ensure that the content is current and accurate but we do not guarantee its currency and accuracy. You should carry out your own research and/or seek your own advice before acting or relying on any of the information on this Website.