Advertisement

2. Go to your account settings.

Next, you need to go into your account settings by clicking your profile picture and choosing "settings and privacy" from the available drop-down menu. This will take you to the page that allows you to change settings and to delete your account. Once you do this, you should scroll all the way down to the bottom of the settings page where you'll see the type, "deactivate my account."

952831504

Igor Synyshyn / Getty Images

Advertisement

More on Facty

Disclaimer

This site offers information designed for educational purposes only. The information on this Website is not intended to be comprehensive, nor does it constitute advice or our recommendation in any way. We attempt to ensure that the content is current and accurate but we do not guarantee its currency and accuracy. You should carry out your own research and/or seek your own advice before acting or relying on any of the information on this Website.